THE ENTRANCE PENINSULA COMMUNITY PRECINCT 2012 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

DRAFT Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on Tuesday, 20th March, 2012 at 7:00 pm at Meeting Room A, The Entrance Community Centre, Oaklands Avenue, The Entrance.

A Business Paper was distributed to the meeting containing, Agenda, 2011 AGM Minutes and the Chairperson's Annual Report.

- 1. **Opening:** 7.00pm The Chair, Vivienne Scott, welcoming all in attendance and making a special welcome to members attending for the first time. Bev Davis from WSC, who had agreed to act as our Returning Officer was unfortunately sick and unable to attend. Her Manager, Julie Vaughan, Manager Community and Cultural Development attended in her stead. Vivienne then highlighted the achievements of TEPCP in 2010-11 and warmly thanked the outgoing Executive for its support in 2011. A copy of the Chairperson's 2012 Annual Report is attached.
- **2.** Attendance: V Scott, T Scott, Doug Darlington, David Darlington, K Ford, H Ford, R McKendrick, B Wilcox, G Penning, M Penning, E Lyons, T Lyons, W Doruszac, E Matus, J Price, L Nayna, H Nayna, J McCabe, N Gates, J Vaughan (WSC) (20)
- **3.** Apologies: N Harvey, V McKendrick, A Rowland, R Slater. J Magri, B Davis (WSC).
- 4. Minutes of 2010-2011 AGM: Moved : L Nayna, Seconded T. Scott.
- **Treasurer's Report:** Charles Harvey reported a Credit Balance of \$282.31 and reported that the 2011 accounts had be audited and accepted by Wyong Shire Council.
- **6. Nominations for Executive Committee:** Vivienne vacated the chair and handed the meeting over to our Returning Officer, Wyong Shire Council's, Julie Vaughn.
 - Julie declared all positions vacant. She indicated that she had seen the duly signed nomination and acceptance forms for Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer and Executive Members and then asked in turn if there were any more nominations for each position from the floor;
 - There being no further nominations, Julie then declared the election of each position in turn.
- 7. The Entrance Community Precinct Committee Executive 2012-2013:

POSITION Chairperson Vice Chairperson Secretary Treasurer Member Member	NAME Vivienne Scott Anne Rowland Doug Darlington Charles Harvey Tony Scott Jim Price	POSITION Member Member Member Member Member	NAME Herve Nayna Marlene Pennings Valda McKendrick Ross McKendrick Luke Nayna
---	--	---	---

8. Julie Vaughn congratulated the new Executive and wished them well. She then left the chair for Vivienne Scott.

AGM Meeting closed at 7:15pm

Next AGM in Tuesday 19th March, 2013



P0 Box 349 The Entrance 2261 www.theentranceprecinct.org AGM 20TH MARCH, 2012 REPORT FROM CHAIRPERSON, Vivienne Scott

I am pleased to report that 2011 has been another successful and productive year for our Precinct. Our success can be attributed to the dedication and hard work of the Executive Committee and the continued support of our community members. I therefore wish to thank the members of the Executive for their support and contribution.

During 2011, our Precinct continued to be engaged in providing feedback to Wyong Shire Council on issues raised by the community and/or by Council. As well, the community has been kept abreast of the Shire's developments through presentations from keynote speakers from Council and other agencies at our monthly General Meetings. The availability of our website which is maintained by the Precinct's Secretary, Doug Darlington, who also produces our substantial correspondence, minutes and record of presentations, has increased the availability of information to a wider audience.

Summary.

- **1. Increase in attendance :** Average monthly attendance of 29 which is an increase at monthly meetings. Range 22 -44 attendances.
- 2. Keeping the Community Informed: A monthly programme of presentations to keep the community informed of key issues including Wyong Shire Council staff presentations of Tuggerah Lakes Floodplain Study; WSC Finances, WSC Infrastructure Management, Tuggerah Lakes Ecological Responses, Coastal Zone Management Plan, Update on WSC Planning; WSC Community and Recreational Services. Presentations also from Mayor Bob Graham and Chris Spence MP.

3. Example of Submissions:

Affordable Rental Housing, The Entrance North DA and Long Jetty Boarding House DA (4); Social Housing Review NSW Dept. Planning; Objection to Retail Liquor Outlets, Long Jetty and Fisherman's Wharf (3); Objection to use of Fisherman's Wharf's public roof top and boardwalk by businesses (2); Response to WSC draft Coastal Management Plan; Objection to Commercial Fishing (1);

- **4. Examples of requests to WSC:** to improve maintenance of bus shelter, medium strips, local roads and pavements; to remove wrack from the lake and a more efficient use of wrack harvester; immediate removal of graffiti; to support a pedestrian crossing for the disable; to increase cleaning of drains and gutters.
- **5. Networking** Executive met with Wyong Shire Council staff Julie Vaughn and Bev Davis; presentation at Rotary; regular reports to The North Entrance Progress Assoc.; responding to requests from other Precincts.
- 6. Notable TEPCPC successes include: Submissions to WSC against the Retail Liquor Outlet in Long Jetty help contribute to the WSC requesting the establishment of a special task force by Tuggerah Police; Submission to WSC against the DA (Affordable Rental Housing) on Wilfred Barrett Drive resulted in Council requesting a proper social impact assessment from the developer; Improvement in the opening hours of public toilets at The Entrance.

7. Facilitation of Community Forums:

Presentations from candidates for the seat of The Entrance at NSW State Government elections; Brainstorming workshop to obtain members suggestions for The Entrance Town Centre Masterplan; Presentation on the draft The Entrance Town Centre Masterplan; The Entrance North residents meeting with the developer's social impact assessment consultant

8. Representation: Marlene Penning and Doug Darlington (Tuggerah Lakes Estuary Management Committee); Doug Darlington (WSC Graffiti Management Strategy Advisory Committee); Vivienne Scott, Doug Darlington and Marlene Pennings (The Entrance Town Centre Masterplan.

Chairperson	Vivienne Scott
Deputy Chairperson- Long Jetty Rep.	Anne Rowland
Secretary	Doug Darlington
Assistant Secretary	Tony Scott
Treasurer	Charles Harvey
Publicity Officer	Narelle Harvey

Member –	Luke Nayna	
Member	Ross Mckendrick	
Member	Valda Mckendrick	
Member	Herve Nayna	
Member& NthEntrance Progress Assoc. Rep.	Marlene Pennings	